clock divide and clock quantize modules?

Hello.

I'm quite new to Drambo.

I'm still getting in touch with all the modules and I'm very exited by the app.

I'm coming from Bitwig Studio DAW and still not that good yet with modulars.

There is two modules that I regularly use in Bitwig but don't know if the same kind of modules already exist in Drambo and if not, how could I achieve what I'm trying to do :

Is there a module that would clock quantize a trigger signal by delaying it until the next clock pulse?

And is there a clock divide module that would divides a clock signal to trigger every N pulses, for example, send a trigger out after receiving three pulses in?

Thanks for your help.

Comments

• the pulse divider is your friend

• Thanks lala!

Happy to meet a new friend in Drambo!

• Hello again.

I'm still struggling with quantize.

My question ; is there a way to clock quantize the output of the Stochastic Gate Gen?

Thanks for your help

• edited August 2021

If you route the stochastic gate gen + a gate sequencer into an AND gate (math section), then the stochastic gates will only be output when they occur at the same time as gates from the gate sequencer. The faster your gate sequence is, the higher the 'resolution' will be, and thus less quantized. Slower gate sequences will result in more rigidly quantized rhythms coming out of the AND gate.

You'll need to play with the Gate Seq steps/beat setting, the Stochastic frequency, and gate length a bit to hit the sweet spot.

Gate Seq: 1ms gate length, 8 steps full, 4 steps/beat

Stochastic Gate Gen: 85hz, 1ms length

Random gates, but rigidly quantized. Sounds quite nice. Push the Stochastic Gate to 130hz and it starts to groove.

• Thanks a lot aleyas.

Cheers!

• Great! It works as expected!