Synth flow charts

It would be cool if there was a tutorial or tutorials on synth flow charts

especially considering we can build our own synths in dRambo.

Comments

• As in taking a flow chart and building it in Drambo? Interesting idea...

• Yeah, I'm quite new to modular so I've started looking

at flow charts and I don't know what I'm looking at.

I need a dummies guide to flow charts.

Give me a mixing desk and I'm cool.

• Got it. https://s3.amazonaws.com/arena-attachments/414578/f886cffe9297937b28dbf0da2a5b8a13.pdf this is good reading all around. Page 6 of the actual book (page 10 of the PDF) contains a legend of sorts for the different symbols used in this book.

the Sound For Sound drum tutorials were crucial earlier on for me getting comfortable with basic modular terms + approaching sound design modularly.

some other resources as well.

• I've got the basics of what modules do now thanks to dRambo

but it's how they flow into each other that I'm needing to visualise properly

so these links will help.

Your tutorial on the feedback send and receive modules also helped a lot in

that regards because you explained why they did what they did without

assuming that the viewer had a background in modular synthesis.

I'll have a browse through the reading list and see what tickles my fancy as it were.

I'll definitely go through the Sound on Sound articles as that's

how I learnt how to do sound engineering in the first place.

• @bcrichards

Here’s an FM synth I started working on which is why I was

asking about the Layers module and the signal routing.

I haven’t added any LFO’s to it yet

What I would like to be able to do is contain the routing in a Layer module or modules.

Saying that I this I’ll try that with the new Layers module with the individual outputs.

I find the Layers modules much neater than the Sections modules.