Polyphonic drum sample module?

Hi all,

Is there a sampler module that allows for drum polyphony, where like midi note C0 triggers the kick sample, C#0 triggers the snare, all with polyphony, so all on one channel?

I think this is the way a classic drum machine interacts with midi, but i am a bit of a newbie to all this.

If so, could someone recommend a video for setting it up? I tried to set up "Sampler" but couldn't get very far just hacking.

Thanks!

Comments

• edited December 2021

edit: sorry not a sampler, might be of interest to you though

• edited December 2021

Sampler is perfect for that!

The steps are basically these:

• Import (or upload via WebDAV) drum samples to the Samples folder (and a sub folder to keep things sorted)
    • In the sample editor, hit the loupe until the keyboard mapping area is shown in large
    • On the area of your desired first key, drag from upper to lower to create a colored box (One sample will cover the full velocity range, let's keep it simple for a start)
    • Hit "Load" to assign a sample to that key
    • Do the same for consecutive keys
    • If you created a colored "mapping box" accidentally, just drag it outside the visible area to delete it.

Don't hesitate to come back with questions.

• That seems perfect! If I can just use one midi channel and Drambo track, then it will work great. (I am looking at getting an SQ64 and want to use a single channel for the SQ64 drum channel.) Thanks!!!

• You're welcome @wws 😊

• BTW, do you know this menu already @wws?

• Yeah, I think I can figure out the external midi ok, it was the drum polyphony. Both drambonic and sampler I will experiment with tonight. Fun! Thanks!

• @rs2000 thanks for the overview, I think i was successful. Sampler is cool!

• Great to hear @wws!