A place for basic Drambo questions...

Comments

• yes 👍🏻 :)

just tap the ‘two dots’ icon at the top bar to enter midi learn mode

• @vibethief Sure! Have you tried?

It should work in standalone just like in the AUv3 version.

• Oh wow that was right in front of me thank you! I'd seen that screen and just not made the connection.

Works perfectly🙏

• 👍🏼😊

• Is there a way to get sequences from one Drambo instance to another? The only way I can think of is to route midi from one to another and record it.

• Drag'n'Drop should work, at least it did last time I tried...

• @samu is correct. You can drag midi from one clip into a clip of an entirely different instance.

• That works. Thanks!

• Hello, I just started playing with Drambo and I would like to know if I can import .mid file? I tried using open or drag&drop a file but I haven’t got any success so far…

• No. You could load the imaginando LK sequencer as an AUv3 plugin and import MIDI there.

• In this case, I can’t benefit of the parameters lock functionality of Drambo, can I ?

• Not sure that I understand the question correctly. I would like to import some previous melodies that I made into Drambo, so I can use the step sequencer to add note probability, note velocity, trigger conditions and so on. The only way that I found to import them is to play the midi file and route it in Drambo and hit record. But it’s far from optimal.

Do you think if I use LK, helium or another sequencer, I will keep all the Drambo editing capabilities?

• Well, if you add an AUv3 sequencer then it's a closed instance that Drambo or any other host has no access to except audio and MIDI inputs and a few parameters that are exposed by the AUv3 plugin.

You can process MIDI going into LK or coming out of LK but it's going to be a "blind" processor because Drambo cannot "see" the notes inside LK.