My experience with Drambo so far

Hello everyone 😃

Before getting to the subject, I thought a bit of context could be relevant for curious people:

As some of you already know I'm new to the iPad music making scene. While I had been making music on portable devices (iPod touch/iPhone/Nintendo DS) as far back as 2008 (with Korg DS-10 and mainly Nanostudio) and despite my immense love for Nanostudio 2 I never really got into it after its release because I completely let go of portable music making ever since working from home became a thing, as that implied having access to my home studio equipment.

Fast forward to November 10 2023. Through an extensive music hardware market research process I just found out 2-3 days ago that iOS/iPadOS music making technology/software has dramatically evolved, and my mind gets blown as I become aware of the concept of AUv3 plugins and host apps on iPad/iPhone. I start considering getting into the rabbit hole of iPad music making, and my in-depth research process begins.

Fast forward to January 5 2024, 55 days later, my whole virtual/hardware studio setup is fully operational and I start winding down my research process so that I can finally experience the integration of a new iPad (Pro 11" M2 silicon) with an RME Fireface UCX, a PC and a Digitakt + Digitone combo. By now I've already created many test projects in AUM involving Drambo as a sequencer.

Now, onto my actual experience with Drambo:

THE GOOD:

At this point from a "music making meta" standpoint I've become aware of KEY aspects of Drambo's design that make it invaluable for my creative process, I'm thinking specifically: