Saved projects folder nowhere to be found (MAC)

edited October 2023 in General app discussion

I just moved my Drambo operations on to a desktop and saved a few new projects from today, it says they are saved in Local: /Documents, but the documents folder on the Mac contains nothing Drambo related, and the iCloud folder only contains the older projects, I'm pretty new to the Mac operating system so hopefully this is just something super obvious that i'm overseeing!

edit: now even after creating a new folder within the appointed Drambo save folder, after saving it there there is no project file visible when you go to 'open'

Comments

• are you sure you are looking at the right place?

they should be in

you/dokuments/drambo/dokuments/...

• edited October 2023

if you can't find them just search for your project name in the finder window

it will show you the path too

• open recent is indeed always empty, I reported it as bug.

• edited October 2023

I just noticed the very last Drambo setting "Filesystem" where you can set Drambo to Public or not Public storage on the iPad? Is it possible that setting, if it exists on Mac, is turned off?

• edited October 2023

Yes the setting does exist on Drambo-MacOS and I've left it at the default "On" setting.

Like in the other iOS/MacOS hybrid apps, app data is located under a folder that follows this syntax:

/Users/__your_username__/Library/Containers/__unique_ID__/Data/Documents

After installing Drambo on MacOS, find that folder under your machine by opening Terminal and entering this command:

find ~/Library/Containers -name Cybobeat.drproject

(Please copy & paste the above into your terminal window in order to avoid typos).

It's one of Drambo's factory projects and its name will help you find the correct location.

I've added a shell alias on my machine to quickly change to that folder, and you could also add a Finder Favourite linking to it.

@lala "Open Recent" is not an iOS app menu.